Day 6

There are very few things in this world that give me joy anymore. I’m talking straight up joy gifted to me by something that asks so little in return.

Country Music.

Yes. Tonight I had the pleasure of being able to watch the CMA awards on TV for the first time in a long time, and that was the greatest thing I’ve seen in quite awhile! I laughed at Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood as they tried so hard to make jokes, or rather I laughed with them because I think that was part of the act. I fell in love with Luke Bryan all over again, and Rascal Flatts as well.

The hardest part was the ending. Listening to George Strait and Alan Jackson pay tribute was absolutely beautiful. Luke’s song for his lost brother and sister had my crying at the end, it was absolutely wonderful!

Nothing has come close to making me feel, just have feelings, like country music can. I’m thankful that I live in the country and am surrounded by the joy everyday.

Leave a Reply

