NanoBloPoMo November 2013

I’m so excited that I’m finally going to participate in NanoBloPoMo this year! I’ve been wanting to do it for a couple years now, and something just keeps telling me that now is the time. This is going to be an amazing month and I’m looking forward to starting!

I guess since this is my first post and all, I’ll go ahead and write about the most fun I’ve had at school ever tonight! I am the SGA rep for the Vet Tech club and SGA decided to throw a Halloween event tonight on campus, so I grabbed a friend and we both went. They were giving away all kinds of free food, including fried apples, and we were both in heaven! They let us go trick or treating, which I haven’t been able to do in years!

I think my favorite part of the night was when I went up against a 4th term Vet Tech student in the reverse bob for donuts game. The game was basically a donut tied on a string from the roof of the gazebo that we had to eat without using our hands! I definitely did not win that game but it was hilarious! I think there are pictures out there somewhere, but I definitely don’t have any. I also saw a group that came dressed as the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles complete with Master Splinter! They were awesome! I absolutely got a picture of them! 🙂

I’m so glad that I decided to get more involved with campus activities this year. Last year when I was at the other campus I tried to participate, but a lot of my classes were late or online so I was never around. Thankfully this year I’m so close to school and on campus most of the week anyways that it’s much easier to get out there!

Leave a Reply

